Posted by: nidnod | July 1, 2007

Well Done Goo Goo Dolls!

How would you feel if someone that you really care,
Someone who always fills your breath and thought,
Someone you always knew deep down he cares as much as you do, but never said it out loud,
Someone who in a mater of weeks maybe days is about to leave you,
Suddenly, out of nowhere, playing you this song?

And I’d give up forever to touch you
‘Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
And I don’t want to go home right now

And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life
‘Cause sooner or later it’s over
I just don’t want to miss you tonight

And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When every thing’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming
Or the moment of truth in your lies
When everything feels like the movies
Yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive

I just want you to know who I am…

Gosh, I love this song….
Call me crazy for getting too emotional and out of rational, but If I hear the intro for more than 10 seconds I always burst into tears.

When you love someone or care about them, you want them to know everything. You want to share them your deepest desires and what you want in life. You cant explain why, but you will explode if they don’t know these things.

“and I don’t want the world to see me, ‘coz I don’t think that they’d understand but when every thing’s made to be broken, I just want you to know who I am”.

That one person is singled out in your mind. Although the world is full of disappointment and judgment, you know that that one person brings you happiness more than you’ve ever known. Maybe you don’t want to deal with the world, but you want him/her to know, because only then you can feel like you’ve ever truly lived…

So please, don’t go yet…

 


Responses

  1. you ruined my day because this post.
    geezz.. this song remind me to something and someone in the past, not because the song, but because the another words that you wrote.

    it;s very deep song
    if yours ‘he’ not go yet, but my ‘she’ has gone.. it’s made my mind go to past, the memory is playedback,

    thanks for ruined my day… hehehe

  2. Heyy… You’re most welcome. That’s what friends are for right? hehehe…

    Wait for another couple of weeks. You’ll definitely see me much more miserables.

  3. anid, sapa si yang mau pegiiii…
    hihi

    Tari

  4. Yg mau pergi adalah bayangan abu-abu transparan gw tar… Hehehe…


Leave a Reply

Categories

