Posted by: nidnod | May 7, 2007

Question Mark

I’m broken down and hungry for your love
with no way to feed it
Where are you tonight
You know how much I need it

Sometimes a man he gets carried away,
when he feels like he should be having his fun
And he’s much too blind to see the damage he’s done

Cause sometimes a man must awake
to find that really he has no one

So I’ll wait for you and I’ll burn
Will I ever see your sweet return

Oh will I ever learn

Oh lover, you should’ve come over
‘Cause it’s not too late…”

Uncountable thanks for Jamie Cullum.
I don’t know how he did it.
I don’t know how he could vocalized my headache with such exact and powerful words…
A headache that haunts me for the last few months…

“…. Sometimes a man he gets carried away,
when he feels like he should be having his fun
And he’s much too blind to see the damage he’s done
Cause sometimes a man must awake
To find that really he has no one…. “

Word by word just hit me hard.
And leave a big and bitter question mark in my heart:
“Will I ever see your sweet return?”

huhuhu… anyone… remind me not to write a blog again disaat gw lg galau😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

